Guitarist New To Cocktail Drums

Telecaster Pignose

Post by Telecaster Pignose »

Excuse me for bumping this thread. So Hi, like Vic, I'm guitarist by trade and got interested with cocktail drums for their possibilities. So I guess to get the conversation started, I'd like to ask a few questions and I would love to hear everyones take on them. So...

First, what would be a reasonable priced one for a beginner? Specifically if there is one or model/type that I can sit down to play. While I can stand and play guitar for hours, I'm too much clumsy dork to drum standing up.

Secondly, since I mostly play rock/metal/punk, is there something I should be aware of with that harder style of playing? I have went through the forum and read some of the discussion in which loudness was discussed and that isn't a issue for me?

Third, can I get a decent kit for around 500? Government refund says I should help the economy :P

Please feel free to ask me questions. I'll gladly answer them.
Dinkus

Post by Dinkus »